Ok so The last couple weeks have been good. Really good. Things were really, for once starting to look like they were finally changing for the Better. And then WHAM the rug was pulled out from under us. Today My husband found out that He got laid off. Yup Laid off, out of nowhere we were totaly blindsided by this. Hes been there for 4 yrs, Is a hard worker and now hes unemployed. Im not working, I mean I just got this small babysitting Job which Is something but my god Its not what he was making. We have Rent and a truck Payment and A child.. WTF!!! To say Im mad Is an understatement. What the hell are we going to do now. We've been down and out before but this .... this Is different. We've never had to worry bout him not having a Job , and worrying bout getting denied for Food Stamps. Isnt that ridiculous. We could get denied for food stamps because he might make too much a month on Unemployment. But yet It will be nowhere near enough to survive!!! So now Its all Survival mode. We already know we can food shop at the Dollar store. I know4 of some Food outlets where we can get cheap Breads and stuff. Ive been thinkin bout buying alot of flour and making my own bread .. to save money. We need a Washer Machine so we can at least wash our own cloths and not have to go to the Laundary matt anymore. The killer thing for me Is we might have to sell Our Truck. We dont have alot of material things , thats not what we are about noway .. nohow. But that truck was the first thing we ever bought ourselves. We got that Loan and We have been making the payments on time and It was the first thing that we didnt have to ask for help with. we did It all on our own and now I feel Like such a failure cause we might have to sell It so we can pay rent and put food on our table. Worst Part Is, even If we sell It right now lol wed still be struggling to get buy. Is It funny that I dont mind struggling a lil??? It makes you appreciate the things you have and those you surround yourself with. theres a Line In a song where It says you appreciate the friends you have cause every year that passes there worth gold. Ive got the best friends out there by Far!! They are always there for me , When I need a shoulder to cry on or Just an ear. Im blessed that way.
Im just feeling really lost right now. We try and try to do things right. We live right .. we try and raise our daughter right. We teach her manners and to do the right thing with others. To treat everyone equal and with respect. We try an be respectful to all we come across. I hold Doors .. I say thank you to strangers .. I Stop at the cross walks. Im Pta I go on all her classs trips why why why Does this happen to the good people!!! I see people out there On welfare or section 8 driving beemers and wearing furs and carrying channel purses and living In houses and we cant even make our bills!!! OMG It Infuriates me to no god forsaken end! All I know Is that I have to keep my Faith. Prayer .. Family and Friends Is what Im holding close right now... Cause right now that Just might be all we have..........
No comments:
Post a Comment