Monday, March 29, 2010

Happiness




Today was a good day! Alot of things are In place and hopefully they will all work out. I feel like we will be ok. I think my topic for todat should be friends.. Ive had friends before , ones that were fun to hang out with. Get In trouble with and ones that only came around when they needed something. But only few and far between did I have Friends that were actuall .. true blue friends. They say you find out who your friends are when you are down and out and OMG that saying soo came through for me right now. Ever since my friends found out that my Husband got laid off they have done nothing but step up and be there for me In ways I never could have Imagined. Im not used to people being there like this. Like Ive said theres only been like 2 people who have consistently been there for us , till now! We've always had to bounce back primarily on our own without alot of support. So this for me Is all new. But I feel very privledged to have such an amazing group of friends and I only pray that when the time comes. I am In the position to return the Favor!! The other thing I wanna talk about tonight Are my Amazing PTA Moms!! My girls rock my socks! I totally love how they keep me on my toes and make me Laugh so damn hard. I remember a time I made fun of PTA Moms. I swore Id never EVER be a PTA and here I am. The event coordinator of my Daughters schools PTA Lol Go Figure! And wanna know something even crazier I LOVE IT!But now I see just how wrong I truly was.. and How Extremely grateful that I found out now.. Cause I have the most AMAZING friends out of all this..

Saturday, March 27, 2010

Staying Positive

Today was a good day. Woke up with a very upset stomach but did what I had too and kept a positive attitude. Made my coffee and snuggled with my hubby, while waiting For My friend and her son to come. Then we sat around and talked for a lil bit while waiting for my sister In law to let us know she was ready. We were taking all our kids to walk on the Walkway on the Hudson. It was soooo beautiful up there today but cold as all getout!! The kids ran and ran and we all talked our girl talk and enjoy the scenery. We went about a lil over halfway and then headed back to our cars. Then me and My Friend and out two kids headed to Vassar College for our Picnic by the pond. We ate our yummy PB&J sammies and watched the kids skip rocks and .. well just be kids. Then we drove over to another part of the college and parked her car and walked over to the art exhibit. I was very pleasently surprised to find how Intrigued and really Into the art our kids were!! They were fascinated and totally Into trying to figure out what the paintings were and what they thought of them from there perspective. Our day ended with my friend driving us home and now me..sitting here thinking. My brain goes back to the reality of our life right now and the horror of the truths as they are coming to light. I wish I didnt have to think bout all this , but If I dont we will yet again be blindsided by the outcomes. The straight truth Is If we dont get unemploymeny ... we will be homeless. No job I find can make enough money to pay rent ... and we only have a month for My husband to find a sustainable Job which Is highly unlikely. So yeah , we'll be homeless with nowhere to go. I feel like a loser cause we can sell the truck and get rid of a few more things but without any money coming In we STILL cant take care of what we need to. What am I supposed to tell my Daughter. We promised her that wed never go through that again. When she was little we got suddenly evicted from our apt because of a bunch of really Jealous people. We ended up living In a hotel room and It was very very hard on my daughter. I dont want to do that to her again. Not to mention that we have 6 cats that are like our children. Right now all we have are prayers. Lots and Lots of prayers. I pray we can get unemployment. I pray we can get a lil foodstamps and I pray for a job for me that'll make up the difference of what he made and what he'll lose ..... Feeling very lost.

Friday, March 26, 2010

Now what ....

Ok so The last couple weeks have been good. Really good. Things were really, for once starting to look like they were finally changing for the Better. And then WHAM the rug was pulled out from under us. Today My husband found out that He got laid off. Yup Laid off, out of nowhere we were totaly blindsided by this. Hes been there for 4 yrs, Is a hard worker and now hes unemployed. Im not working, I mean I just got this small babysitting Job which Is something but my god Its not what he was making. We have Rent and a truck Payment and A child.. WTF!!! To say Im mad Is an understatement. What the hell are we going to do now. We've been down and out before but this .... this Is different. We've never had to worry bout him not having a Job , and worrying bout getting denied for Food Stamps. Isnt that ridiculous. We could get denied for food stamps because he might make too much a month on Unemployment. But yet It will be nowhere near enough to survive!!! So now Its all Survival mode. We already know we can food shop at the Dollar store. I know4 of some Food outlets where we can get cheap Breads and stuff. Ive been thinkin bout buying alot of flour and making my own bread .. to save money. We need a Washer Machine so we can at least wash our own cloths and not have to go to the Laundary matt anymore. The killer thing for me Is we might have to sell Our Truck. We dont have alot of material things , thats not what we are about noway .. nohow. But that truck was the first thing we ever bought ourselves. We got that Loan and We have been making the payments on time and It was the first thing that we didnt have to ask for help with. we did It all on our own and now I feel Like such a failure cause we might have to sell It so we can pay rent and put food on our table. Worst Part Is, even If we sell It right now lol wed still be struggling to get buy. Is It funny that I dont mind struggling a lil??? It makes you appreciate the things you have and those you surround yourself with. theres a Line In a song where It says you appreciate the friends you have cause every year that passes there worth gold. Ive got the best friends out there by Far!! They are always there for me , When I need a shoulder to cry on or Just an ear. Im blessed that way.
Im just feeling really lost right now. We try and try to do things right. We live right .. we try and raise our daughter right. We teach her manners and to do the right thing with others. To treat everyone equal and with respect. We try an be respectful to all we come across. I hold Doors .. I say thank you to strangers .. I Stop at the cross walks. Im Pta I go on all her classs trips why why why Does this happen to the good people!!! I see people out there On welfare or section 8 driving beemers and wearing furs and carrying channel purses and living In houses and we cant even make our bills!!! OMG It Infuriates me to no god forsaken end! All I know Is that I have to keep my Faith. Prayer .. Family and Friends Is what Im holding close right now... Cause right now that Just might be all we have..........

Thursday, March 25, 2010

Just a Few Q's ...


Ok so after going through looking for people to follow, I realized something... I SUCK at Blogging!! Omg these peoples pages were gorgeous ... cute backgrounds with Pictures In them and .. yeah I need alot of HELP ! So If theres anyone out there In Blogville that can please give me some tips on how to make my Page look just a lil bit better I would be very Greatful!! Ty <3

Here we go

Ok so here we go.. Ive said I wanted to start a blog for people to come voice there opinions and such and I can vent on Issues or Topics that make me happy or Irritate me. Im always on Facebook and Me and My friends always get Into these really great discussions on everything from being a mom .. or a wife .. To the Health Care bill and other Political Topics.. Nothing Is off limits with my girls. So In turn nothing Is off limits on here either! I only ask 1 thing .... Please respect others opinions. Of course we are all not going to agree.. or see eye to eye, but we can still speak our minds without degrading or putting someone down!
So the FB ( Short for Facebook for those who dont know ) topic since yesterday Is Living Simply.. Call It a Grass Root movement sent Into motion by a few of my friends that realized we all have the same main goal for our Lives. That Is to just cut back on everything you can and to kinda go back to he way we all grew up. Now key word here Is IF YOU CAN!! I dont want a bunch of angry Moms and Dads screaming at me bout how they cant get rid of this and that for such and such a reason. You do what you can. But heres my Thing I want you all ( not that anyones actually going to read this lol ) to honestly sit back and look at how you spend your time. Not your money... your TIME. How often do you actually go outside with your kids and throw a ball? Or go for a walk? Or even just sit down and eat dinner together, and NOT In front of the TV!! Now once youve done this .. I want you to really think hard about what you could cut out..back.. In order to give your family more of you. Its amazing what you might find. I remember always being outside and runnin around, now adays kids are addicted to Video Games and Computers ( I am guilty of this ) and They donget out and get active. Understandably there are alot more Two Income Familys out there now then there was before. My friend .. and I wont say her name cause I dont have her Permission to do so , made a very good comment the other day. Life Is not about how much money you make , but how much TIME you make! That Is so very true ... Yeah we need money to pay bills and feed ourselves. But really Is It sooooo worth killing yourselves to have the nice house and the nice cars but yet you dont know your family??? Im just saying... So I'll leave off on that note. Let me know how you feel/think!!!